Pastoral

David Nieper Academy’s Pastoral Team

Our pastoral team know each student as an individual and treats them as such throughout their time at the academy and beyond. From the day they start in Year 7, each student’s path through the school is guided by a caring team of professionals with unrivalled experience in pastoral care.

Your child is provided with the support, guidance and care they need whilst nurturing friendships and developing a strong sense of community. Form tutors, Pastoral Support Managers and Progress & Achievement Leaders play an active role in ensuring that students are happy, well-supported and fully engaged in school life. Form Tutors and Pastoral Support Managers also serve as the first point of contact between school and home.

As your child develops through David Nieper Academy, their progress and well-being will be closely monitored, ensuring that students are recognised and rewarded when they succeed and supported when things are more challenging.

David Nieper Academy is a very caring community and the health, happiness and well-being of students underpins our overall ethos and philosophy.

Mrs Sheridan

Year 7 Pastoral Support Manager

hsheridan@davidnieper.academy

Mr Artliff

Year 10 Pastoral Support Manager

sartliff@davidnieper.academy

Mrs Howard

Year 11 Pastoral Support Manager

lhoward@davidnieper.academy

Mrs Mann – Year 8 & Year 9 Pastoral Support Manager (amann@davidnieper.academy)

Mrs Hopewell – Attendance and Admissions Officer (ehopewell@davidnieper.academy)

Mrs Sutcliffe – Attendance and Admissions Officer (rsutcliffe@davidnieper.academy)


LGBTQ+